FIELDS OF LAW

Our main focus of activities is on the fields of law stated below. Should you have any special questions regarding individual aspects of law, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

BANKING LAW

According to the functional term, banking law is the law governing the right to create or destroy money, monetary circulation and storage of money. Banking law thus not only determines at what time banks must return deposited money but also deals with securities and stock exchange regulations, monetary law and banking supervision. Banking law includes the authorization and supervision of credit institutions and contracts or business relationships between clients and banks. It also regulates account maintenance and loan agreements and liability for unsuitable advice.

ECONOMIC AND COMPANY LAW

Another focus of our activities is on economic and company law. Economic law is the entirety of all legal provisions and measures under private, criminal and public law through which the government exerts an influence on the contractual relationships of economic actors among themselves and in their relation to the state. The term company law usually refers to rules of law in respect of associations of individuals under private law which vary in many countries or associations of countries.

MEDICAL AND LABOUR LAW

We furthermore deal with medical and labour law. The term medical law includes the legal form of patient-doctor relationships as well as the relationships among doctors themselves. Labour law on the other hand comprises all laws, regulations and other mandatory provisions regarding paid employment.

TENANCY LAW AND RESIDENTIAL PROPERTY LAW

Tenancy law governs questions of law concerning tenancy agreements and other issues relating to the relationship between tenant and landlord. Consultancy services provided by our real estate and private building law department cover the entire value chain of real estate from acquisition, planning, developing and, if required, leasing or renting to selling.

  • Dr. May, Hofmann + Partners - Attorneys at Law
  • Kriegsstraße 135
  • D - 76135 Karlsruhe
  • Phone +49 721 830 88 - 0
  • Fax +49 721 830 88 - 77
  • info (at) mhrecht (dot) de
  • www.mhrecht.de
  • Dr. May, Hofmann + Partners
  • Attorneys at Law
  •  
  • Kriegsstraße 135
  • D - 76135 Karlsruhe
  • Phone +49 721 830 88 - 0
  • Fax +49 721 830 88 - 77
  •  
  • info (at) mhrecht (dot) de
  • www.mhrecht.de

RECHTSGEBIETE

Der Schwerpunkt unserer Tätigkeit liegt auf folgenden Rechtsgebieten. Sollten Sie individuelle Fragen zu den einzelnen Rechtsgebieten haben, können Sie sich jederzeit gerne an uns wenden.

BANKENRECHT

Dem funktionalen Bankrechtsbegriff nach ist Bankrecht das Recht der Geldschöpfung und Geldvernichtung, des Geldumlaufs und der Geldaufbewahrung. Das Bankrecht regelt somit nicht nur, wann die Bank eingezahltes Geld zurückzugeben hat, sondern beschäftigt sich auch mit dem Wertpapier- und Börsenrecht, dem Währungsrecht und dem Bankaufsichtsrecht. Das Bankrecht umfasst die Genehmigung und Aufsicht von Kreditinstituten sowie Verträge und Geschäftsbeziehungen zwischen Kunden und Banken. Es regelt u.a. Konten- oder Darlehensverträge sowie die Haftung bei unsachgemäßer Beratung.

WIRTSCHAFTS- UND GESELLSCHAFTSRECHT

Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt unseres Tätigkeitsspektrums ist das Wirtschafts- und Gesellschaftsrecht. Das Wirtschaftsrecht ist die Gesamtheit aller privatrechtlichen, strafrechtlichen und öffentlich-rechtlichen Rechtsnormen und Maßnahmen, mit denen der Staat auf die Rechtsbeziehungen der am Wirtschaftsleben Beteiligten untereinander und im Verhältnis zum Staat einwirkt. Gesellschaftsrecht bezeichnet meist Rechtsnormen mit Bezug auf Personenvereinigungen des Privatrechts, diese sind für viele Staaten und Staatenverbände unterschiedlich.

MEDIZIN- UND ARBEITSRECHT

Darüber hinaus beschäftigen wir uns mit dem Medizin- und Arbeitsrecht. Der Begriff Medizinrecht bezeichnet die rechtliche Ausgestaltung der (schuldrechtlichen) Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen Arzt und Patient sowie von Ärzten untereinander. Das Arbeitsrecht wiederum umfasst alle Gesetze, Verordnungen und sonstige verbindliche Bestimmungen zur unselbständigen, abhängigen Erwerbstätigkeit.

MIET- UND WOHNUNGSEIGENTUMSRECHT

Das Mietrecht regelt Rechtsfragen rund um den Mietvertrag und sonstige Punkte, die das Verhältnis zwischen Mieter und Vermieter betreffen. Die Beratung unseres Fachbereichs Immobilien- und Privates Baurecht umfasst die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette von Immobilien: von dem Erwerb über die Beplanung, Bebauung und gegebenenfalls Vermietung oder Verpachtung bis zum Verkauf.

  • Dr. May, Hofmann + Kollegen - Rechtsanwälte
  • Kriegsstraße 135
  • 76135 Karlsruhe
  • Tel. 0721 830 88 - 0
  • Fax 0721 830 88 - 77
  • info (at) mhrecht (punkt) de
  • www.mhrecht.de
  • Dr. May, Hofmann + Kollegen
  • Rechtsanwälte
  •  
  • Kriegsstraße 135
  • 76135 Karlsruhe
  • Tel. 0721 830 88 - 0
  • Fax 0721 830 88 - 77
  •  
  • info (at) mhrecht (punkt) de
  • www.mhrecht.de